Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Performing Arts: Journals

Info


Photo: Veikko Kähkönen
 

Lending time for journals is 14 days.
The latest issue cannot be lent out.

 

Make an acquisition proposal

If you don’t find the material that you need in the library’s collections you can make a proposal for new material.

Please check first in the Uniarts Finna service Arsca if the material you are proposing is already available at University of the Arts Helsinki library.

To acquisition proposal

Journals as sources of information

The Library collects both printed and individual electronic journals and newspapers for its collections and offers access to thousands of electronic journals via databases. Browse journals ordered by the Theatre Academy Library in Arsca.

The journals are located in the library’s journals reading space. The oldest issues are in the storage room and are available during the library’s customer service opening hours.

Article copies can be sent via the interlibrary loan service.

Search Guide: Journals

Arsca logo

Electronic journals can be found in Arsca

Most of the journals are part of databases. The Library’s list of databases and links to databases can be found on Research guides. Library databases offer e.g. thousands of scientific articles, images and plays in electronic format. 

How to find e-journals in Arsca: 

  1. Search by the name of the journal
  2. Narrow your results to journals from the right hand menu (Content type > Journal/Article)

Note!

  • Search results bring up journals that are accessible in full (PDF) or as references.You can narrow the results to full-texts from the right hand menu.

Saavutettavuusseloste | Accessibility statement