Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Performing Arts: Sheet Music

Info


Photo: Veikko Kähkönen

 

The lending time for sheet music is 28 days

Make an acquisition proposal

If you don’t find the material that you need in the library’s collections you can make a proposal for new material.

Please check first in the Uniarts Finna service Arsca if the material you are proposing is already available at University of the Arts Helsinki library.

To acquisition proposal

Sheet Music

 

The collections of the Theatre Academy Library include a large collection of sheet music listed in the Arsca database. You can find the sheet music under the following classifications in the general collection: 


SHEET MUSIC


78.31            SONG COLLECTIONS
78.311          CHILDREN’S SONGS
78.32            SOLO SONG
78.351          OPERAS
78.352          OPERETTAS. MUSICALS. MUSICAL PLAYS   
78.352a         STAGE MUSIC. COLLECTIONS.
78.355          FILM, TELEVISION AND VIDEO MUSIC
78.355a        FILM, TELEVISION AND VIDEO MUSIC. COLLECTIONS
78.4              ETHNIC MUSIC. FOLK MUSIC
78.6              INSTRUMENTS
78.891          POP / ROCK
78.892          BLUES. JAZZ
78.893          LIGHT MUSIC
78.894          TUNES AND DITTIES

Search Guide: Sheet Music

Instructions for searching for sheet music books from the collections of the Theatre Academy in ARSCA

  1. Go to Arsca
  2. Choose Basic search. In the Search term(s) field, write the name of the book,
    e.g. Our most beloved folk songs
  3. As Type of search, choose Name of work (word search)
  4. You may limit the results in Limit search results, choose Sheet music
  5. Choose limitation: Theatre Academy Library

 

Instructions for searching for sheet music from the collections of the Theatre Academy Library in ARSCA

  1. Go to Arsca
  2. Choose Basic search. In the Search term(s) field, write the name of the song, e.g. "Over the Rainbow"
  3. NOTE! Remember to put quotation marks around the name: " - - "
  4. As Type of search, choose Word search
  5. Limit the results: Limit search results, choose Sheet music
  6. Add limitation: Theatre Academy Library

     

Photo: Veikko Kähkönen

Saavutettavuusseloste | Accessibility statement