You can read articles through the Arsca search service by selecting international e-materials.
The number of search results is huge, so you should refine your search. Additional instructions for refining the search.
The picture shows a sample when searching for articles through the search service Arsca.
The picture shows the search menu of the A-Z database list, through which you can search for databases that suit you.
In Arsca you can search for electronic journal articles. Arsca is a good place to start when you haven’t yet quite decided on a topic for your thesis and/or if you want to see what material your library has in its collections. Once you’ve gotten a clearer picture of your thesis topic, you can narrow down your search and use the advanced search option in the databases.
You can often find full-text articles (in PDF or HTML format) via Arsca or some other database. If the database doesn’t provide a link to the full text (Full Text / PDF / HTML)
You can also search for articles published in foreign scientific journals separately in the original databases if you want:
Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaanYou can search for Finnish scientific journals and articles in the following databases:
A peer-reviewed article is reviewed by an editorial board or other experts of the same field before the article’s publication. Peer-review is seen as a way to make sure that the article is of high scientific standard.
It is possible to limit the search results to only peer-reviewed articles when using search portals, such as Arsca.
You can perform an advanced search in the EBSCO and ProQuest search portals by checking off the following box:
Contact us if you need help to information retrieval e.g. within the field of music.
Helsinki: lib.siba@uniarts.fi
Kuopio: lib.sibk@uniarts.fi
See also How to search music in Arsca