Skip to Main Content

Music: Recordings and videos

Audio-visual materials

Most of the library's audio-visual collections are available via Arsca. Recordings generally have a loan period of 14 days. Both Töölö Campus Library and Kuopio Library also have an extensive collection of vinyls you can listen to in the library.

The library also has many record and video databases you can use at the library or remotely.

Arsca basic search

Arsca logo

Uniarts Finna portal Arsca is a search service for the library’s printed and electronic resources, and you can also renew your loans, make requests, pay fees and save your favourites


Freely available audio-visual sources

  • All of Bach (AoB)
    • A website maintained by the Netherlands Bach Society, which provides a video recording of all works by Johann Sebastian Bach. A new video is published on a weekly basis.
  • Stage24
    • Virtual stage of the Finnish National Opera and Ballet. Stage24 carries recordings of performances, live broadcasts and trailers.
  • Raita
    • Collection of royalty-free Finnish recordings and part of the “Sounds of a century” project.
  • Gallica: Enregistrements sonores
    • Recordings digitised by the National Library of France.
  • Audio Archive
    • Internet Archive's recordings ranging from news and concerts to old radio programming.
  • National Jukebox
    • Historical recordings from the Library of Congress project.

Saavutettavuusseloste | Accessibility statement