Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Fine Arts: Image databases

In English

Info

Remember copyright and terms and conditions of use!

DIA - Image Database

DIA Image Database

Images created at the Academy of Fine Arts, such as photos of artwork, exhibitions and events are stored on DIA. The Academy of Fine Arts has been using DIA since 2008.

University of the Arts Helsinki students and staff can access the database with their uniarts credentials. The KuvA library staff provides guidance on searching DIA.

CHANGE IN LOGIN POLICY Starting November 3, 2020: The DIA can only be accessed from the Academy of Fine Arts' (Elimäenkatu) IT class computers and the Academy of Fine Arts' library customer computers with Uniarts credentials.

The staff of the Uniarts Helsinki who have work device, can also access DIA remotely with Uniarts credentials. This requires VPN authentication. Installation of VPN can be requested on an employee’s work device via IT support services.

Uniarts students and stuff can access the database with Uniarts credentials:

DIA Image Database

Please use the Log in next to word Welcome. When you log in you have to accept terms and conditions of use.

Exporting your own exhibition images

There are many options how to download exhibition images from DIA. Please log in with your Uniarts name and password. Search with your surname or with name of the exhibition. For example if you have many images. Choose CREATE > create media group. Give a name and click save. After this Click > click + on right corner of the screen with your thumbnail images. Add page to media group. After this click EXPLORE > Media Groups > choose the group > choose EXPORT and size or EXPORT TO POWERPOINT

Remember the Terms and Conditions of Use

 

Artstor image database

Artstor  is an image database including over a million images that can be used for academic and educational purposes.

 

Quick Start to Using ARTstor This page will get you started on using our database ARTstor.

Saavutettavuusseloste | Accessibility statement