Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Guide to applying for research funding: Research services in the application phase

Application-phase services

The university’s shared Research Services assist in applying for funding for postdoctoral research conducted at Uniarts Helsinki. The Research Services provide assistance in identifying appropriate sources of funding and in preparing and formulating the non-scientific parts of the application (e.g. administrative forms, budget, issues related to ethics and open science, contractual matters) and comment on research plans.

The services available during the application phase vary depending on the funder and the scope of the project. Research projects are grouped into three categories based on their funder and funding instrument:

A) EU research funding, Nordic research funding, the following Academy of Finland funding opportunities: Strategic Research Council, Profi, Centres of Excellence, flagship programme, Academy Projects, Academy Professors

B) Academy of Finland Postdoctoral Researchers and Academy Research Fellows

C) Funding awarded by foundations to postdoctoral researchers and research projects

There are budgeting templates for category A and B applications as well as more detailed application instructions. In major projects, the application-phase support is customised case-specifically.

Contact persons

Management and development of the Research Services

Head of Research Services Merja Sagulin, merja.sagulin@uniarts.fi, 050 590 6797

Services when applying for research funding

SibA, CERADA, History Forum

Senior Research Funding Advisor Tiia Saarinen, tiia.saarinen@uniarts.fi, 040 860 9538

TeaK, KuvA, CfAR

Advisor Kirsi Rinne, kirsi.rinne@uniarts.fi, 050 440 4150

Open Science, ethical review

Advisor Riikka Palonkorpi, riikka.palonkorpi@uniarts.fi, 050 438 2789

ArtsEqual, CERADA

Coordinator Karla-Maria Toiviainen, karla-maria.toiviainen@uniarts.fi, 046 921 1412 (Specialist Tii Salminen`s substitute)

History Forum, Theatre Academy and Sibelius Academy research projects

Project Coordinator Johanna Rauhaniemi, johanna.rauhaniemi@uniarts.fi, 050 516 9339

Centre for Artistic Research, Academy of Fine Arts

Research Coordinator Michaela Bränn, michaela.brann@uniarts.fi, 040 631 3553

Theatre Academy

Senior Advisor Riitta Pasanen-Willberg, riitta.pasanen-willberg@uniarts.fi, 050 324 3566