Most of the library's audio-visual collections are available via Arsca. Recordings generally have a loan period of 28 days. Both Töölö Campus Library and Kuopio Library also have an extensive collection of vinyls you can listen to in the library.
The library also has many record and video databases you can use at the library or remotely.
Audiovisual material: Töölö Campus Library (Music House, Sibelius Academy)
The audiovisual holdings of Töölö Campus Library consist of physical audio and video collections and audiovisual databases. Most of the physical collections are available for loan, some are only available on site at the library. The databases are available at the University of the Arts Library branches; remote access is available for students and staff of the University of the Arts.
Audiovisual materials of the University of the Arts Library can be searched and browsed in the Arsca (search instructions for music in Arsca).
The 28 day CD audio collection (approx. 36 500 CDs) contains mainly Western art music, plus domestic folk music and jazz. The collection focuses on multi-channel SACD/CD hybrids with high resolution sound quality (DSD). The jazz and folk music discs in the collection are mainly releases featuring Sibelius Academy teachers, students and/or alumni.
In addition to the main CD collection, the Töölö Campus Library has a small separate 28 CD collection. Other audio collections include the LP storage collection (approx. 8000 LPs, open storage, use only in the library on site).
Video collections (DVD, Blu-ray) consisting of concert and opera recordings, including master classes. Video collections are not available for loan. A separate VHS archive collection is housed in a closed storage room.
The library's audio and video databases are available to everyone through the University of the Arts Library.
The library's audio and video databases are available to everyone at the University of the Arts Library. In addition, students and staff of the University of the Arts have remote access.
Through the Taju service (Open Access Archive of the University of the Arts) it is possible to listen to and view digitised material from the University of the Arts. The Taju service is also accessible from home computers and mobile devices (copyright-free material, more than 70 years after the death of the composer/composer/composer, 50 years after the death of the performance). The copyrighted Taju material can only be listened to and viewed at the Töölö Campus Library, 1st floor, workstation 6 (no copying facilities, machine also available during self-service hours, no reservations, please check the location on the entrance map).
The listening rooms of the Töölö Campus Library are available to all customers. There are three listening rooms: one large (A), two smaller (B, C). Students and staff of the University of the Arts can book the listening rooms via Pepi: meeting/listening room A, B and C. Maximum booking time 4h/day, 15min late arrival margin. All customers can make reservations by sending an email to the library's service address lib.siba@uniarts.fi or by telephone during customer service hours. In addition, the library has hearing aids (two of which can also be viewed on video). These are not available for reservation.
Uniarts Finna portal Arsca is a search service for the library’s printed and electronic resources, and you can also renew your loans, make requests, pay fees and save your favourites